Strength, Faith and Fear.

I don’t believe in God as our creator. I don’t believe in Jesus as our saviour. I don’t believe in Heaven for the good, nor Hell for the bad. But I do have faith. I believe in an afterlife, because I like to think that the people I’ve lost are living among the stars. I believe in the science that will fix my father’s heart. I believe in miracles, destiny, and the fate that brings two people together. I believe in love, although that has not always been the case. I believe in the “gut instinct”, because only you know what is right and what is wrong for you. I believe in equality for all, because the bible is full of holes. I believe that bad things happen to good people, and good things happen to people who have done bad. I believe that things can be forgiven, things can be forgotten, but rarely both. And I believe in happy endings, because no matter how awful things can get or how scared you are for the outcome, you have it in you to make it through anything.

I have always thought that it took amazing strength to have faith, but what I’m learning is that more importantly… you should have faith in that which gives you strength.

This entry was posted in Journal, Life, Love, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

