REVIEW: KAT VON D COSMETICS

I am going to go a review of all of the Kat Von D products I’ve tried in one go! Something I really love about this line is that it’s all vegan and cruelty free, I also love the packaging. Kat Von D bleeds Rock N Roll, so all of her products come in chic and edgy black packaging with logos designed by Kat herself. And all her products/colours have super cool named. Everything is also incredibly high pigmented because she developed most of these products with the intention that they would be able to cover tattoos. Her products are also incredibly reasonably priced and totally worth the dime. Let’s start!

Lock It Tattoo Foundation:

This is a pretty incredible foundation for people who are looking for something with full coverage and a matte finish. It also stays very true to color, and comes in a variety of shades to match your complexion. It applies preeetty smooth but I would definitely recommend you use it with a primer. I found it was a liiittle cakey and creased as the day went on. Overall, 4/5 stars.

Studded Kiss Lipstick:

This was actually the first Kat product that I tried, it comes in a use variety of colours that I absolutely love. The colours are vibrant and long lasting. One downfall is that they don’t always apply super smooth, they can be a little uneven. I use a primer with them to avoid that. They have a beautifully matte finish though. I love matte lipstick! Overall, 5/5 stars.

Everlasting liquid lipstick:

This is definitely my number 1 choice in lipstick. It dries beautifully matte, doesn’t budge and comes in beautiful colours! Make sure you take your time applying around the edges of your mouth because it is very hard to get off if you get it in on your face at all, and it can be a little drying so give your lips a break every once in a while to re-moisturize. I use a LUSH lip scrub before I apply to get any dry skin off my lips. Overall, 5/5 stars.

Tattoo Liner:

I’ve only used this product in Trooper but I absolutely love it. The tip doesn’t fray at all, its a long lasting liner that is super highly pigmented and stays a rich black. It’s also incredibly precise and you have so much control over how thick or thin your lines are, makes application so easy! Overall, 5/5 Stars!

Lock ‘N Load Makeup Setting Spray:

It’s been quite some time since I’ve used this product so I won’t be able to get very detailed but I remember it being very fast drying and really helped the life of your makeup, adding radiance. It won’t feel sticky on your face.

 

Kat Von D Cosmetics, available at Sephora.

 

 

This entry was posted in Beauty, Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

