REVIEW: DEVONNE BY DEMI

Devonne By Demi is a skin care line that was developed and released by Demi Lovato. It’s designed to target skin problems that all women suffer from; like clogged pores, uneven skin tone, excess oil, and environmental stress. A percentage of sales also goes towards the Lovato Treatment Scholarship, which covers treatment expenses for people suffering from mental health and/or addiction issues.

The line started as a three piece set, and later on Demi developed a clarifying mud masque. When I purchased the set it featured a deep facial cleanser, hydrating radiance mist and a 3 in 1 primer/moisturizer. Here’s what I thought! :

When my box first got to me I was alarmed at how small the products were, which made me think “I’m never spending the money on this again…“. Until I used them and FELL IN LOVE! I’ve always had problems with breaks outs, and oily skin. But these products not only smelled great, they actually stopped my break outs! Which is more than I can say for any product actually formulated with any sort of acne fighting medical product. My skin was left soft and smooth, which also left me feeling more confident without makeup, which is something that I’ve never felt!

Deep Facial Cleanser:

An ultra calming cleanser that gently sweeps away makeup, dirt and oil without stripping your skin of it’s natural oils. Contains coconut based cleansing agents to remove impurties and apple extract to hydrate. It soothes the skin and helps reduce the appearance of surface imperfections. It completely dissolved my makeup, and I’m a firm believer in waterproof products. My skin was left FEELING clean. And soon after I began using it, my skin was clear and smooth without redness.

Hydrating Radiance Mist:

Lightweight, multi-functional treatment mist infused with a blend of marine and botanical extracts designed to boost moisture, fade the look of imperfections and brighten skin. It’s loaded with antioxidants. I found this product was particularly great for travel, I threw it in my carry on for a flight to visit family because I knew I was in for a long day and would need an extra boost. Its quick drying, won’t affect your already applied makeup and makes your skin feel tingly and clean. My skin felt smoother and looked less tired throughout the day. It really did help retain moisture.

3 in 1 moisturizing primer:

Soothing hydration, skin perfecting primer and a clearing agent all in one moisturizer! Lightweight, blurs imperfections and minimizes pores. I have pretty oily skin which made me a little skeptical about this product but it felt like silk on my skin. It was so soft and smooth. It didn’t make my skin more oily and make my foundation apply smooth. It soothed redness and left my skin looking clearer than I’ve ever seen it. Sometimes I have a really bad breakout and it just sucks the life right out of my skin, but using this moisturizer really helped stop that!

All in all I really loved the line and I can’t wait to see what Demi comes up with next!

This entry was posted in Beauty, Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

