RECIPE: VANILLA MATCHA WAFFLES

As you may have read in my Matcha Review post, I love to bake with matcha. Something that I often do these days is add a tablespoon of vanilla matcha to waffles and pancakes. Waffles are a favourite in my house so today I’ll be sharing my Vanilla Matcha Waffle recipe!

  • 1 3/4 cups all purpose flour
  • 1 tbs baking powder
  • 1 tbs sugar
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 tbs Vanilla Matcha
  • 3 eggs
  • 1/2 cup butter, melted
  • 1 1/2 cups milk

Whisk to mix, I’m never too particular about mixing. I use Steeped Tea Vanilla Matcha but you could use Vanilla Matcha from any brand. I have also in the past used Buttermilk instead of regular milk and just used a little less butter. You can cut the matcha out of this recipe as well if you just want plain waffles! We like to top ours with strawberries, sometimes whipped cream and icing sugar. My favourite maple syrup is ED Smith No Sugar Added, when I’m not using homemade from my family’s farm.

 

WAFFLES

This entry was posted in Food, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

