INFLUENSTER REVIEW: BIORE BAKING SODA


I recently received the Biore Baking Soda Vox Box from Influenster Canada complimentary for testing and reviewing purposes. Inside the box it included the brand new Biore Baking Soda Pore Cleanser, and the new Biore Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub. Ideal for combination skin, the baking soda is said to deep clean pores and absorb excess oil while exfoliating. I typically describe my skin as oily but every once in a while I will have a bad break out that causes dryness. I tried these products when my skin was very dry and it caused some bad irritation so I wouldn’t recommend trying this if you have dry/sensitive skin.

Cleansing Scrub:

This is a scrub that you use 2-3 times a week. You mix just a little bit in your palm with some water and the water activates the baking soda. What I thought was super cool about this product was that the baking soda dissolves as you scrub so that you don’t over exfoliate your skin. Over exfoliation of the skin can result in one of two things: dry, irritated skin and break outs or it makes your skin even more oily, kind of like how when you wash you hair every day and your scalp produces access oil to make up for it, so when you skip a wash your hair gets even more oily, creating a vicious cycle. My skin burned as soon as I applied the scrub, don’t use this product if you have dry or broken skin because it will cause a lot of irritation. Through the burning my skin did feel very soft though. The scrub also smelled really good with kind of an orange scent. I would also think that you get quite a bit of product out of the scrub because it’s just a bottle of powder.

Updated

My skin has balanced out so I tried the scrub again and there was no burning or irritation this time. I really liked how foamy the scrub got and I couldn’t feel any rough exfoliation happening to my skin. Although my skin did feel a little sticky after the wash.

Pore Cleanser:

I tried the liquid cleanser first. The liquid cleanser penetrates pores for a deep clean while gently exfoliating, leaving your skin soft and smooth and is safe for every day use.Β My skin feltΒ pretty smooth after the first use of this cleanser. A few hours after I used it I felt a little skin irritation. I think the reason I had a little irritation was because I started using it while I was suffering from a breakout and dry skin, which happens to me every once in a while. So I wouldn’t recommend this cleanser to people with sensitive or dry skin.

Update

I tried this product again after my skin balanced out and it gave me a very good clean with zero irritation. However, I do feel like these products leave a little residue on your skin cause my face felt a little sticky afterwards.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Beauty, Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

