REVIEW: YOUNIQUE LIP STAIN

I tagged along to a Younique party over the weekend so I wanted to share my thoughts. I didn’t take photos during the party but I tested a lot of the products. Everything was pretty natural and light, not a lot of pigmentation or colour pay off.

The lipstick colours that this rep had didn’t get too crazy, a lot of just pinks and neutrals with a couple red shades. The glosses came in more bold shades like bright reds and hot pinks.

I did notice that the Addiction 3 eye shadow palette had a very rich matte black shade. The eye shadow palettes were very similar to the Urban Decay Naked palettes but these are definitely not shadows you would want to apply without a primer because they’re not very vibrant on their own.

The liquid eye liners applied really smooth and the colours were very rich. They came in a precision pen with a felt tip which is definitely my preferred type of liquid liner. The eye liner pencils were very creamy and came in a lot of different colours. The gold shade caught my eye so I swatched it and it applied creamy but not very pigmented colour.

My main review here is the lip stain, I think it’s called “Stiff Upper Lip Stain”. I took a sample home in the shade Savvy, which is a wine purple. I really loved the colour, however it faded within an hour and the colour settled into lines. I applied some lip balm and it helped pull the colour of the lines and gave it a bit of life again but it’s definitely a lip colour that you need to may attention to and maintain.

lip stain

If I contact this rep again, I will probably buy the stain and the liquid liner in the blue, those are the products that really seemed like they might be worth it to me. You may have a completely different opinion on this product line but I just really look for good pigmentation and long lasting colour when I buy products, I also really like boldness in my cosmetics. These products seem good for people who go for more natural, neutral looks.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

