CHICKADVISOR REVIEW: NAIR/BATISTE BOX

ChickAdvisor sent out a box that included Batiste Dry Shampoo for Dark and Deep hair and a box of new Nair wax ready strips, you either got legs + body or face + bikini strips. They also included a super adorable flamingo shower cap. I received this box from ChickAdvisor complimentary for testing and reviewing purposes.

TRY NAIR AND BATISTE

Batiste Dry Shampoo Dark and Deep Brown
Batiste is a really great brand of dry shampoo, it’s long lasting and adds amazing volume while absorbing excess oil, allowing you to skip washing your hair from time to time. Washing your hair every day strips your hair of it’s natural oils, drying it out and damaging the hair. This also causes your hair to produce excess oil to try to compensate for it, which is why you might experience extreme oiliness when you first start washing less frequently. Dry Shampoo is great for removing that excess oil between washes. The Batiste Tropical Dry Shampoo is probably be favourite. Deep and Dark Brown did the trick as well; however it is coloured for dark brown hair, which was nice because it helped cover my roots a bit but it also left a little residue on my hands when I ran them through my hair. My hair has gotten 10x healthier since I started skipping a day between washes, which says a lot because I have super dry hair from colouring and heat styling. I never wanted to skip washing before cause my hair would get so oily, but using Batiste Dry Shampoo has saved me. I may not wash my hair every day but I do shower every day; the shower cap was included for those days you don’t shampoo, it worked great to keep my hair dry while also allowing my hair to keep it’s volume and make it easier to style. The pattern is amazing, and it’s very comfortable to wear. It’s also nice and sturdy. Overall I would give this dry shampoo 4.5/5, knocking off only half a point for leaving residue on my hands.

Nair Wax Ready Strips Face + Bikini
I haven’t tried this on my bikini line so I can’t comment on how effective they are for that but I have tried using it for my eye brows. It’s very effective at removing hair, even the little ones. I love how it doesn’t need to be warned up but I don’t like that it’s a strip so you don’t really get a lot of precision. I used it along the top of my brows and the inner ends. It burns like a mother fucker right after use but the reality is that waxing hurts. The box includes a couple of after waxing strips for moisturizing and removing excess residue but there wasn’t that many in the box which is crappy. I would give it a 3.5/5, knocking off points for a lack of precision and not having many after waxing wipes included.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Grooming, Personal Hygiene, Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

