REVIEW: RIMMEL CLEAR COMPLEXION CLARIFYING POWDER

I needed to pick up a setting powder so to save a few bucks I just ran to my local Walmart and noticed this new Rimmel powder so I decided to try it. The colour is Transparent and the powder is supposed to mattify shine and help clear your skin using the ‘Pureskin’ complex.

RIMMEL.jpg

Apparently Transparent doesn’t actually mean transparent. It does have a little colour and I found it to be kind of orange as it settles so I just do a super light dusting. I use less of my liquid foundation with this powder to avoid cakiness. The power is super soft so when I swept my brush across it there was powder everything, I’ve learned to sweep lightly.

I’m not sure what ‘Pureskin’ complex is or what the ingredients in it are that is supposed to help keep skin clear but I haven’t experienced any drastic skin clearing since I started using this powder and as far as I know there’s no medical ingredients in it to fight acne.

On the plus side it does keep my skin pretty matte but not for long and it’s not something that you want to have to keep reapplying. Overall, I don’t think I will buy this powder again. They don’t claim that it’s a setting powder which is good because I would say it makes a bad setting powder. It’s a mattifying powder foundation with light coverage. I prefer to use a truly colourless pressed powder that doesn’t affect your colour or thickness of your foundation. MAC Prep+Prime Translucent Pressed Powder is still my favourite setting powder.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Reviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to REVIEW: RIMMEL CLEAR COMPLEXION CLARIFYING POWDER

  1. Have you tried the Rimmel Stay Matte powder? Holy grail products for us!

    XX, Britta & Carli from http://twinspiration.co/

    • Kelsey Carol says:

      I have! It’s good, but pretty similar to this one. I don’t want anything that’s going to add more coverage and make my foundation thicker!

      • Oh that’s true! We always use a setting spray to take away from the cakiness. But thats great you dont need full coverage!

      • Kelsey Carol says:

        I use a full converge liquid foundation, so it’s not necessary to add more on top of that with a thick powder. Unless I wanna look gross. The MAC prep + prime translucent pressed powder is colourless, super light and sets makeup without making my face cakey. I’ve been using the NYX setting spray lately and it’s not bad but it’s not amazing either.

      • Oh that makes sense! We’ll have to try out that powder. We also want to try the RCMA No Color Powder. Thanks for the recommendation!

Leave a Reply

