REVIEW: COVERGIRL KATY KAT MATTE LIPSTICK | COSMO KITTY

Katy Perry has been a Covergirl since September 2013 and this spring she launched her own line of matte lipsticks with Covergirl, the Katy Kat Matte collection.
The collection contains 11 shades ranging from nudes to vibrant shades and even a black. They have a demi-matte finish, which means they are completely matte.
Katy-Kat-Matte
I picked up one shade just to try out the formula and I chose the Cosmo Kitty, which is the purple shade. I found it at Shopper’s Drug Mart and I paid $9 for it.

First I want to comment on the adorable names; Coral Cat, Pink Paws, Kitty Purry, Cat Call. The packaging is also something that I really, really love.

The formula was really smooth to apply and it doesn’t feel drying at all, it’s super comfortable. It takes a few layers to really get the colour really vibrant but that’s actually kind of nice because sometimes you want a pop of colour that’s a little more sheer. It’s not amazingly long wearing but I was actually really impressed with how it withstood my lunch. It wore off pretty evenly so I didn’t look completely ridiculous after eating. This shade of purple actually had sort of a soft finish which I really liked.

cosmo kitty

I don’t know if I would want to buy the black from this collection; I would want any black lipstick I wore to be an absolute no budge, long wearing, full coverage, matte finish lipstick because black lipstick can go so wrong. Other than that, I was actually super impressed with this line and would definitely buy it in other shades.

4/5

You can find a list of my favourite purple lipsticks here

This entry was posted in Beauty, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

