REVIEW: MAYBELLINE DREAM FRESH 8-IN-1 BEAUTY BALM

I bought this beauty balm for the summer months when I want a lighter coverage, allowing myself to get a little colour. This BB cream has an SPF 30, is oil free and claims to blur imperfections, hydrate and create a natural glow.

I got absolutely zero coverage from this BB cream and I definitely didn’t find it did anything to improve the appearance of my complexion. It got a little greasy after a couple hours. It felt light weight which was nice, but really it’s just a light weight moisturizer and had no other benefits. Of course the SPF content is nice but I would prefer it was a little lower than 30, allowing me to get a little summer colour on my face.

I won’t be bothering to buy this BB cream again.

image

This entry was posted in Beauty, Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to REVIEW: MAYBELLINE DREAM FRESH 8-IN-1 BEAUTY BALM

  1. miaslines says:

    Used to use this and I loved it for a few days but I realised it wasn’t for my skin type 😦

  2. kaorikitsune says:

    I had it last summer and I didn’t like it as well 🙂

  3. helloblissfullife says:

    I’m going to do a review on the blue version of this soon 🙂 mine actually worked out for my skin type

Leave a Reply

