FAB FIND: WOOL FLOPPY HAT

“Floppy Hat” may not be the most sophisticated name for an accessory but I’ve Googled excessively and that is literally what these beauts are called. You’ve definitely seen them; they are a very popular fall accessory, even being incorporated into spring and summer looks (which I imagine gets hot because they’re usually wool). I consider these hats to be relatively hipster because they’re so in right now but they can be styled punk rock, goth, glam fashionista; it’s all about personalizing it and styling it your way.

Floppy-black-hat

I went on a bit of a shopping trip in Red Deer recently and I saw one of these super cute hats in the window of the Bower Place American Eagle. The one in the window was the last one in the store so I asked the sales girl to grab it off the mannequin for me. I took it to the back of the store so I could look in a mirror and I really liked it! It totally suited my style, my hair, my face shape; I was stoked. But when I saw that the price was $35 CA I said NOPE and gave it back to the sales girl. I left the store and looked online to find that I could get essentially the same hat for $14.98 from Call It Spring. So not only did I buy it in black but I also ordered it in burgundy (for $12.98) and with shipping I still paid less than I would have if I bought the one from American Eagle! It had me wondering why American Eagle is charging so much for a hat that is primarily out of season.Β  Shipping from Call It Spring was $5 and I had my package within 3 days. That’s my Fashion Fab Find!

image

Β I’ve also pulled a few examples off line of how they can be styled but it’s really all about personalizing the look!

This entry was posted in Fashion, Fashion + Shopping, Fashion + Trends, Shopping and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FAB FIND: WOOL FLOPPY HAT

Leave a Reply

