Top Fall Lip Shades | Volume I

Happy First Official Day of Fall! I am the type of girl who rocks a dark lip year round, but since Autumn is the designated “Vamp Lip Season”, I wanted to share some of my favourite fall lip shades, in no particular order.

MAC Cosmetics

14303000_10154673447258128_1733502528_n

Diva

This shade is a really rich, deep red burgundy. It’s gorgeous and looks amazing on anyone who I have ever seen wear it. This shade is a great for day to day, a sexy night look or a more formal business look. It’s vampy without being too goth, which makes this a great fall shade for anyone!

instigator

Instigator

This deep, blackened plum is a cool toned purple. It’s sexy and edgy and is a true purple which I really like cause a lot of times blackberry lipsticks look too burgundy. One thing I really don’t like about MAC lipsticks is that they feather and bleed, you really do need a lip liner with them. I never wear lip liner though. I always end up making a mess when I try to clean up my edges and get lipstick all over my fingers and face. After I apply I go in with a q-tip and concealer to get clean edges. The lighting in this photo makes it looks kind patchy on the inner part of my lips but it’s not! It applies very smooth with even, full coverage.

Tarte Cosmetics

grunge

Grunge

I’ve spoken about this shade a few times in the past little while. It’s from the limited edition 90s inspired Lip Paint Naughty Nudes line by Tarte. It’s a super gorgeous, rich, dark brown that works fantastically with fall fashion colour schemes. It’s cool and edgy; I just absolutely love it.

Kat Von D Beauty

excorism

Excorism

This is another blackberry shade. I think that this would be my Number 1 shade for fall. It’s in the Everlasting Liquid Lipstick collection. If you don’t like the liquid formula but love the colour, you can get it in the Studded Kiss collection as “Homegirl”. Same shade, different formula. This lipstick is super long wearing and has a really easy, precise and smooth application.

vampira

Vampira

This gorgeous burgundy from KVD is available in both the Everlasting Liquid formula and the Studded Kiss formula. This burgundy is darker than MAC’s Diva.

damned

Damned

This is a super dark black cherry shade. This is definitely the darkest black cherry lipstick that I have ever seen. It’s much darker than Vampira. If you love the colour but you don’t like the liquid formula, they also make this in the Studded Kiss formula with the name Motorhead.

witches

Witches

This is a pitch black with a matte finish in the liquid formula. Black is definitely a lip colour that intimidates most people but you would be surprised how easily it can be pulled off by any person with any skin tone and any style. Kat Von D also makes a matte black in the Studded Kiss formula called Slayer.

nayeon

Nayeon

This is another black but this one has a really pretty, subtle gunmetal sparkle that I really like but you unfortunately can’t see in the photo. It’s long wearing and moisturizing, super comfortable to wear.

choker

Bow N Arrow

This is currently my favourite nude. It’s a gorgeous fawn nude with just a slight orange tinge. Bow N Arrow is only available in the liquid formula from Kat Von D Beauty. Brown nudes are so in right now and are perfect for fall!

LOLIT.jpg

Lolita

Another brown nude, this one is a coco-rose shade. It’s slightly darker than Bow N Arrow. Lolita is available in both the Everlasting Liquid and the Studded Kiss formula.

Those are all my favourite lip shades for Fall!

signature

This entry was posted in Beauty, Swatches and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Top Fall Lip Shades | Volume I

  1. colourthoselips says:

    All of these shades are beautiful! Perfect for Autumn πŸ™‚

    Would love for you to check out my blog πŸ™‚

  2. chloebeauty7 says:

    You look so amazing in dark lip shades!!

  3. Pingback: Top Fall Lip Shades | Volume II |

Leave a Reply

