HOLIDAY COLLECTION REVIEW: TARTE HOLIDAY KISS QUICK DRY LIP PAINT | BESTIE

Tarte recently released a lip paint in a new quick drying, matte finish formula. They have so far released 20 shades. They also released a limited edition Holiday Kiss Collection edition of the deep nude shade “Bestie”. It was exclusive to Sephora, costed $2 less than the collection sold on their website, and it’s component matched the Pretty Paintbox Makeup Collector’s Case that was also part of their Holiday line.

dsc_0048

This shade is my ideal nude; I don’t like pale/white nudes because I have really fair skin and I find they just wash me out. I really like the Tarte Creamy Matte Lip Paint but I just don’t find they are long wearing enough and they aren’t transfer proof. This new formula dried super fast and completely matte which I love. It’s more transfer proof and wears way longer; I’ve even had it last through me eating. It applies completely opaque in just one layer with no streakiness. It also doesn’t crack, flake, or settle into the lines of my lips.

dsc_0053

The new Quick Dry formula isn’t some sort of magical liquid to matte lipstick; it does dry out my lips and it can get a little uncomfortable. Exfoliating lips after removing this lipstick helps and moisturize, moisturize, moisturize.

dsc_0049

The brush is a new shape. It curves really well with the bottom lip but I don’t really find it overly beneficial for applying as a whole. I like it, but I don’t find it any better than the wand on the other lip paint line.

selfie

As someone who swears by Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick, this new formula from Tarte is definitely something I would buy again!

signature

This entry was posted in Beauty, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to HOLIDAY COLLECTION REVIEW: TARTE HOLIDAY KISS QUICK DRY LIP PAINT | BESTIE

  1. nayardt says:

    Love the packaging!

  2. Pingback: REVIEW: TARTE QUICK DRY LIP PAINT | WANNABE |

  3. Pingback: MY CURRENT FAVOURITES | January 2017 |

Leave a Reply

