Steeped Tea Haul | Christmas 2016

For the past couple years I’ve held Steeped Tea parties around the holidays to allow my girlfriends to do some Christmas Shopping while I reap the hostess rewards. Steeped Tea is a Canadian based company, their products are made with simple ingredients and very few artificial. This year I picked up a few old favourites for myself, and a couple new ones that I am super excited to try! And to share with you…

Candy Cane Hot Chocolate

The Candy Cane Hot Chocolate from Steeped Tea is one of my absolute favourites for the Holidays! It has actual chunks of candy cane in it, it’s super creamy and a delicious milk chocolate flavour. It contains marshmallows and I don’t eat gelatin so I pick those out, but it’s totally worth it for a cup of this delicious hot chocolate! This hot chocolate also makes a great Christmas gift. I wish it came in a more appealing package rather than just a bag, a festive tin would be nicer.

Ingredients: Sugar, cocoa powder, candy cane (sugar, glucose syrup, natural flavour, artificial colour, glycerin, palm oil, canola oil, sunflower lecithin), white marshmallow bits (sugar, corn syrup, modified cornstarch, gelatin, sodium phosphate, artificial flavour, natural flavour, artificial colour [blue #1]), whey powder, skim milk powder, guar gum, artificial vanilla flavour.

dsc_0018

Raspberry Cream Earl Grey

I am not a fan of teas that you need to add sweetener or anything to. I hate Earl Grey, it’s far too bitter and leaves a strange fuzzy feeling in my mouth. But Raspberry Cream Earl Grey is a relatively new tea to Steeped Tea, and I am obsessed! It isn’t even remotely bitter, it tastes deliciously like raspberries with just a faint earl grey flavour.

Ingredients: Black tea, blackberry leaves, rose petals, raspberry pieces, cornflower blossoms, natural flavours.

dsc_0016

Tropical Earl Grey

This is another new one. I was so impressed with the Raspberry Cream Earl Grey, so I wanted to see what another fruity earl grey would taste like. It smells great, kind of like pineapple or mango. It tastes really good; just a subtly fruitiness to it with a slight earl grey like after taste. No bitterness at all or any strange feeling left in my mouth. I find it to have a very soothing flavour. I would definitely get this one again.

Ingredients: Black tea, cornflower blossoms, natural flavours.

dsc_0031

Egg Noggin’

I have never been a fan of Egg Nog at the holidays but I love this tea! There’s a pretty prominent orange flavour that is amazing mixed with the spices. I like to steep this and then add a little warmed Egg Nog for an Egg Nog Latte.

Ingredients: Black Tea, green tea, cinnamon pieces, orange peel, nutmeg, natural flavours.

egg-nogg

Kiwi Passion Fruit

Kiwi Passion Fruit is a new one to me. This one smells absolutely amazing, and green tea has so many health benefits, so it was a no brainer that I had to try this. The fruity flavour in this tea is more subtle than the smell is. I had to steep it for quite a while but I really liked it! The flavour blended so well with the green tea.

Ingredients: Green Tea, cornflower blossoms, marigold blossoms, natural flavours.

kiwi

Sugar Plums and Cinnamon

Sugar Plums and Cinnamon is a holiday tea that I tried last year and absolutely loved so I got it again. It’s sweet with a nice, light cinnamon flavour. Not spicy.

Ingredients: Green tea, plum pieces (plums, rice flour), cassia bark, apple pieaces, rooibos, cinnamon pieces, mallow blossoms, cornflower blossoms, natural flavour.

dsc_0029

Vanilla Matcha

This isn’t my first time trying Vanilla Matcha. I am a huge fan of this finely ground green tea. It is delicious to bake with, makes a great latte and I like mixing it with orange juice and drinking it cold for an orange creamsicle like energy boost. You can read more about Matcha tea here.

Ingredients: Green tea, vanilla bean, natural flavour

dsc_0004

Mocha Matcha

This matcha is super silky, love the flavour. It’s a very nice, smooth coffee flavour. I have no problem drinking this tea without any sweetener or milk. It’s a coffee flavour without the bitterness of coffee.

Ingredients: Green tea, natural coffee flavour

dsc_0008

Gingerbread Matcha

This is a new one to me and was only available to me as the party hostess. I don’t believe this tea is available anyone to purchase yet. When I was a little girl I had a Great Uncle George who made the most amazing gingerbread cookies, and every year he would come to our house to watch the Santa Clause parade and he would always bring me a bag. These are great memories that are always brought back when I enjoy anything Gingerbread.

Spicy ingredients seem like such a strange thing to mix with earthy green tea, but this tea was so delicious! It was warm, comforting and homey; like a Bath and Body Works candle. There was no grassy taste to it either. I really loved it!

Ingredients: Green tea, ginger, cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves.

dsc_0025

Garlic Chili Cheeseball Mix

This dip is always a hit when I make it. I like to make it with cream cheese and sour cream, then you can bake it for a little while with cheese on top and serve it warm. Or skip the cheese and baking and just eat it cold. I serve it with crackers and veggies. This is great for when my boyfriend’s friends come over for hockey games or just for entertaining in general. It has a little bit of a kick to it so I use a little less mix than the bag suggests.

Ingredients: Onion powder, garlic powder, chili peppers, salt, black pepper, parsley and matcha. Gluten Free.

dsc_0022

Smoky Ranch Dip Mix

This is a brand new product to me. My initial impression was that I do not like the way it smells. I haven’t tried this as a dip yet but I mixed it in with Shake N Bake bread crumbs and make Crispy Ranch Chicken for my boyfriend, he really liked it!

Ingredients: Black tea, salt, parsley, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, thyme.

dsc_0023

signature

This entry was posted in Food, Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

