TARTE HAUL | December 2016

Tarte Cosmetics had another Friends and Family sale this December, giving customer’s 30% off EVERYTHING on their website! Of course, I couldn’t resist! I picked up a few old favourites and a couple new products. This year I have become totally obsessed with Tarte so be sure to search Tarte in the search bar on my home page and read about other products I tried this year! Let’s get into it.

tarte

So the products that I got that I’ve tried before are the Drink of H2O Hydrating Boost, Clean Slate Poreless Primer, Rainforest Of The Sea Deep Dive cleansing Gel, Amazonian Clay 12hr Waterproof Concealer and Amazonian Clay tinted setting powder.

Drink of H2O Hydrating Boost
This moisturizer is a gel formula so it’s great for my oily skin. It smells very calming. It absorbs really quickly and doesn’t leave my skin feeling greasy. It hydrates so well and helps with any redness. It’s $47 a tub but you only need to use the tiniest bit of product so a tub lasts quite a while. It’s definitely something I will continue to use.

Rainforest of the Sea Deep Dive Cleansing Gel
This is the second time I’ve bought this cleanser; I’ve been using it for a few months now. It really deep cleans skin and removes every trace of dirt and makeup without irritating my skin or eyes. It’s so gentle and leaves my skin so soft and smooth. I also love the calming scent of lavender oil.

Clean Slate Poreless Primer
This primer is a gel formula so it’s great for oily skin. It’s very similar to Smashbox’s Photo Finish Primer but I don’t find it makes my makeup slide around as much. It’s full of ingredients to benefit your skin.

Amazonian Clay Tinted Setting Powder
This setting powder gives my skin a matte finish while also adding a sheer coverage which is great for finishing off my foundation and keep it from sliding around. Amazonian Clay is also an ingredient to help balance skin. I use a super big, fluffy brush to apply this to make it less condensed on my face because I noticed it made me look a little orange.

Amazonian Clay 12HR Waterproof Concealer
This concealer has amazing coverage with a super creamy, long wearing formula. I really like it, but I find that I burn through the little tube pretty quickly; that’s probably just me over using it though to be honest.

The products I picked up that I have never used before is the Frxxxtion Stick 3 In 1 Exfoliating Cleanser and the Pack Your Bags 911 Under Eye Rescue Patches.

Frxxtion Stick
This is a twist up bar exfoliating cleaner that deep cleans pores and leaves skin soft and smooth. It can also be left to dry on your face as a mask to suck up all the toxins and excess oil. There isn’t really a scent to this at all. It was easy to apply with the stick. The exfoliants are very fine. My face was left soft, smooth and brightened with continued use. There’s quite a bit of product in this little tube. It’s black but it rinses totally clean off your skin.

Pack Your Bags 911 Under Eye Rescue Patches
This is a product that I’ve been dying to try and I got a sample of it with this order. The patches are best if left in the fridge and each set can be used twice. The package says one time use but all the girls who are on the Tarte snapchat say you can use them twice. It’s used to moisturize the under eye and help with puffiness/dark circles. I have serious dark circle issues. Since I only got one pack I didn’t notice a huge difference in my dark circles but my eyes did look less puffy and the skin around my eyes looked firm and smooth. I really liked the cooling feeling and my skin felt so hydrated. I can’t wait to get some more of these and see how it helps!

Tarte is a Cruelty-Free and Vegan Friendly Company

signature

This entry was posted in Beauty, Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

