SKINCARE HAUL | January 2017

I have always had oily skin and was prone to break outs. Growing up, I covered my skin with makeup instead of trying to clear it with proper skincare. Obviously now that I’m older, I know better! Now I buy quality skincare products because my skin deserves it, and it really does make it difference. I recently picked up a few skincare products and I wanted to share the details!

skincare

So these Lush products aren’t new to me. I’ve been using Dark Angels for about a year now. It exfoliates to brighten skin while deep cleaning pores. The black charcoal ingredient is amazing for absorbing excess oil. This cleanser is your blackheads worst nightmare. I use it every day in the shower. Don’t Look At Me is one of the Fresh Face Masks from Lush. It contains lemon and rice to exfoliate and brighten your skin. I love the scent and I love the way it makes my skin look and feel. Tea Tree Water is my ride or die toner. I fell in love with this toner last year. Tea Tree is a miracle worker for oily skin that’s prone to break outs. It keeps my skin soft and clear.

Because I love the Tea Tree toner so much, I decided to pick up a few products from the Body Shop Tea Tree collection! I picked up a Tea Tree Night Lotion, Pore Minimiser and Clay Mask. I used the mask first; it applied super smooth and left my skin soft and smooth with zero tightness. I finished it off with the night lotion before bed and I woke up to my skin noticeably softer and my blemishes already visibly smaller and less red after just one use. I usually think pore minimisers are total bullshit, but I was actually incredibly surprised with how much this tea tree pore minimiser improved the look of my pores instantly. It also helped keep my skin from getting crazy oily – I still had to blot a couple times throughout the day but I tried this for the first time on a day where I was going to be driving for 7 hours and not only did my skin appear less oily but my makeup lasted longer and looked better at the end of the day because it wasn’t slipping around on my oily face. These tea tree products also have an amazingly calming and soothing scent that will make you feel like you’re at the spa. Overall, I am so happy I bought these Tea Tree products from the Body Shop! Keep an eye out because the Body Shop often has great deals like Buy 2 get 1 free. These products were a great addition to my skincare routine.

I ran out of my usual Lush products at a really bad time because the cold winter air created mayhem on my face and made me break out. But this haul cleared me up in just a couple days.

signature

This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SKINCARE HAUL | January 2017

  1. bexfaye says:

    I’ve just bought some Lush products, but these sounds really good as well!x

  2. Shay says:

    I’ve never tried any Lush products before but I think I may just give them a try. I love tea tree. I have The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil which I use for the occasional break out which works wonders. Thanks so much for sharing your experience.

  3. I’ve been using that Tea Tree Water toner for a few years now, obsessed. I love tea tree, I’ll have to give some of these a try!

Leave a Reply

