MY CURRENT FAVOURITES | January 2017

At some point last year I did a post about some of my favourite products. During 2016 I tried a ton of new products so I decided to update my list of favourites!

Favourite Foundation

My absolute favourite foundation right now is the Amazonian Clay 12hr Foundation from Tarte. This full coverage foundation has a whipped texture that makes it blend flawlessly with a lightweight feel and an air brushed finish. It’s long wearing and is great for my oily skin. I’ve applied this and forgotten to use primer but it still blends so smoothly.

Favourite Primer

I’ve been using the Clean Slate Poreless 12hr Perfecting primer from Tarte for a while now. It’s a gel formula which is best for oily skin. It’s similar to the Smashbox Photofinish Primer but I find it makes my makeup slip around less. It helps minimize my pores for a smooth finish. It’s also waterproof; which I’ve never really understood this being a benefit since it’s the very first thing you put on your face. Does it make the rest of your makeup waterproof too? I don’t know.

dsc_0041

Favourite Concealer

My favourite concealer right now is the Amazonian Clay 12hr Waterproof concealer from Tarte. It has a super smooth application, it blends really well, it doesn’t crease, it’s longer wearing and it has great coverage. Plus waterproof is a big benefit.

Favourite Setting Powder

Lately I’ve really been loving the Amazonian Clay Tinted Setting Powder from Tarte. It sets my makeup to keep it from slipping around while giving me a matte finish – but it also adds a sheer coverage to really finish off my foundation without adding any cakiness.

smooth-operator-amazonian-clay-tinted-pressed-setting-powder

Favourite Bronzer

The Tarte Amazonian Clay Matte Bronzer in Park Ave Princess is my favourite right now. It’s great for contouring. It’s super pigmented but blends so easily.

amazonian-clay-matte-waterproof-bronzer

Favourite Blush

My favourite blush is the Tarte Amazonian Clay blush in the shade Exposed. It’s the perfect shade for a super natural flush. It’s pigmented but super blendable. This is a shade I always reach for.

dsc_0040

Favourite Highlighter

Right now my favourite high lighter is Gator Wings from Tarte in the Swamp Queen Palette. I also really love the highlighter in the Makeup Collector’s Case. If you’re looking for a new highlighter – Tarte is a great place to start. I also really love the shade Butterscotch from the Anastasia Beverly Hills Sweets Glow Kit.

Favourite Liquid Liner

Kat Von D Tattoo Liner is my favourite liquid liner. It has a super rich black colour, it’s waterproof and it won’t fade or smudge. It also has this amazing precision tip for easily application – making eye liner easy for even beginners.

Favourite Mascara

I am absolutely obsessed with the Lash Paint Mascara from Tarte. This mascara gives me amazing length, curl and volume with super rich black colour that doesn’t fade or flake. I only wish it came in a waterproof formula.

dsc_0037

Favourite Brow Product

I like the Tarte Brow Mousse. It’s waterproof, it applies super well, it’s super pigmented. I really like the brush that comes with it as well. It smudges on me sometimes. My favourite brow products are from Anastasia Beverly Hills. The Brow Definer is an awesome pencil cause it’s angled for definition, it’s pigmented, it applies really smooth and it doesn’t smudge.

Favourite Eye Shadow

Lately I’ve always been reaching for the Makeup Collector’s Case from the Tarte Holiday Collection. It’s a super versatile palette but it’s no longer available. I do recommend Tarte for your eye shadows though because they’re super pigmented and blend amazingly well. I also really love Urban Decay eye shadow in the colour Virgin – it’s a champagne shimmer.

dsc_0163

Favourite Lipsticks

Kat Von D lipsticks are my favourite because they’re super pigmented and long wearing but also comfortable to wear. There’s also a huge variety of colours. Tarte’s Quick Dry Lip Paint in Bestie is my favourite nude shade right now.

Favourite Setting Spray

The Urban Decay De-Slick setting spray is seriously incredible for keeping my skin matte and helping my makeup last all day long. It’s wild.

Favourite Tools

Tarte Brushes are my favourite! I haven’t heard my Beauty Blender in weeks. Tarte brushes have super soft bristles but each brush has the perfect density for it’s purpose; making makeup easily to apply and leaving you with a nicer overall look.

dsc_0045

Favourite Skincare

Dark Angels cleanser and Tea Tree Water toner from Lush help keep my skin soft and clear. Dark Angels gently exfoliates and deep cleans to rid me of blackheads. Tea Tree toner helps cleanse, soften and keep my oily skin balanced. Deep Dive Cleansing gel is my favourite for removing makeup. It deep cleans to get every bit of makeup off without striping my skin of it’s natural oils. It’s super gentle as well; it doesn’t irritate my skin or my eyes. I also really love the Drink of H2O moisturizer from Tarte. It’s super hydrating and fast absorbing. It doesn’t make my skin greasy either. It leaves me glowing.

dsc_0035

All the products listed here are Cruelty-Free.

signature

This entry was posted in Beauty, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

