KAT VON D BEAUTY EVERLASTING LIQUID LIPSTICK | SANCTUARY

In the next few months there are 25 new shades of Everlasting Liquid Lipstick being released by Kat Von D Beauty. Something really cool they’re doing – on the first Wednesday of every month they’re doing a Everlasting Flash Special and releasing one of that month’s shades for 48 hours only. January’s shade was Sancutary – a gorgeous cool toned sepia brown.

sanctuary

The Everlasting Liquid Lipstick line is my go-to for when I really don’t want to have to worry about my lipstick. It’s super pigmented, it has a matte finish, it doesn’t flake, fade or transfer. It applies smoothly with no streaking and dries quickly. The brush allows for aΒ precise application. It lasts insanely well even through a meal. The formula is comfortable to wear but can be drying and make lips feel tight if you wear it a lot so a lip scrub before and after use is helpful and always moisturize with a lip balm after you remove your lip colour. I definitely get sort of a purple mauve undertone from this shade. I think this may be one of my new favourite nudes! This shade launches on January 24th and will be available online at KatVonDBeauty and at Sephora.

sanctuary-1

Here it is swatched beside Bow N Arrow and Lolita. You can see how the warm colours differ to Sanctuary. I definitely like Sanctuary better with my skin tone than Lolita but I still love, love, love Bow N Arrow.

sanctuary-32

signature

This entry was posted in Reviews, Swatches and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to KAT VON D BEAUTY EVERLASTING LIQUID LIPSTICK | SANCTUARY

  1. This is a beautiful colour. I am yet to pick up one of these liquid lipsticks but I literally cannot wait to get my hands on one. Lovely post xo

  2. Pingback: KAT VON D EVERLASTING LIQUID LIPSTICK | CRUCIFIX + LUDWIG |

Leave a Reply

