SAJE HAUL: My First Essential Oils

So I decided to jump on the band wagon and try essential oils. I got a pretty big haul from the Saje Wellness store. I started with one trip and then went back for more the next day cause I was just so excited!

16910650_10155507858653128_616009250_o

Items
Limited Edition AromaBreeze Marble Diffuser
Snore No More Roll On
Peppermint Halo Roll On
Pain Release Bath Salts
Refresh Diffuser Blend
Tranquility Diffuser Blend
Energy Roll On
Liquid Sunshine Diffuser Blend
Wooden Blend Bar

So I picked up the Limited Edition AromaBreeze Marble Diffuser because it was $60 when you spent $40 on oils. I figured I was going to spend $40 on oils so I might as well pick up the diffuser on sale! The diffuser is pretty quiet, it does have sort of a weird sound when the moisture drips in side that sounds like my dog licking himself. It goes for 8 hours which is awesome and it fills a room 300-500 square ft. I think the marble finish on this diffuser is beautiful and it looks gorgeous in any room.

For the diffuser I picked up the Refresh, Tranquility and Liquid Sunshine blends:

Refresh is pretty self explanatory; it’s kind of a pick me up. Eucalyptus to calm, lemon to refresh and uplift, peppermint to invigorate the senses. I really like this blend, it smells great and makes a room smell so welcoming and refreshing. It’s very spa-like.

Tranquility is for sleep. Roman chamomile, lavender and ylang ylang to relax, soothe and de-stress. This blend is really relaxing, it smells great. I’ve really been enjoying it at bed time. I put it in my diffuser about an hour or so before I want to go to sleep and then just let it fill the room.

Liquid Sunshine really gives me that pick me up that I get from the warm sun. Grapefruit to boost your mood, lime to wake your senses and bergamot for relaxation. This amazing citrus blend smells fantastic and makes me feel fresh. I really enjoy this one; I think this would be a great pick me up during the dark winter months or just on a rainy day.

I got the Peppermint Halo roll on which is for relieving headache. I get really bad headaches caused by tense muscles in my neck but this works so quickly to relieve that tension and help with my headaches. It feels very cooling on the skin. Peppermint to relieve aches and pains, lavender to calm the mind and relieve headache symptoms, rosemary for stress and aches. I really like this one, I can see myself going through it quickly. I was told by the woman in the store that this peppermint isn’t meant for the diffuser but that they have another peppermint for that. Something about being diluted for application to the skin.

I picked up the Snore No More roll on for my boyfriend. You roll it on the bottom of your feet before bed to relieve respiratory problems that cause snoring. It contains myrtle and marjoram to relieve the respiratory problems and to treat cold and flu symptoms, and roman chamomile for relaxation to promote sound sleep. My boyfriend has only used this once since I got it because he’s been out of town but I really did notice he snored far less. It is supposed to work better the more you use it and your body adapts to the oils.

The Energy roll on is a little pick me up for when I get wonky at work mid afternoon. This blend has peppermint and lemon to uplift and boost mood, and rosemary to de-stress and keep your mind sharp. I have found that this is perfect for use throughout the work day. I work in a space where I sit in front of a computer all day and there isn’t a lot of air flow unless my door and/or window is open for this helps to keep me from using focus.

I store my roll-on essential oils in this little plastic lipstick organizer, which is working quite nicely for me.

I carry a lot of tension in my neck and shoulders which causes a lot of headaches. I also get really sore in my lower back. I picked up the pain release bath salts in just a small bag to try them out. I really, really enjoyed them. They feel like a hot/cold lotion for muscles but they smell so relaxing. I feel so great after every use. The Pain Release contains marjoram, roman chamomile and rosemary; they all work to de-stress your mind and calm the body to relieve strains, sprains and arthritis.

Lastly, I picked up this cute little wooden blend bar. It’s totally unnecessary but it was only like $5.95.

I’m really happy with all of my oils and I’m really excited to see how they improve my overall health and well being. If you have any oil recommendations please leave them in the comments! I’d love to hear what oils you’re loving.

16930634_10155507858303128_1746465347_o

This entry was posted in Health, House and Home, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SAJE HAUL: My First Essential Oils

  1. Pingback: SAJE HAUL: VOLUME II |

Leave a Reply

