Questions I Always Get Asked…

So to give my readers a little more insight into who I am as a person and not just as a blogger, I wanted to share the answers to questions that I get asked all the time!

I am from that Ottawa Valley.

I moved to Peace River right out of college for a job at the radio station, and then stayed for my boyfriend.

I do eventually want to move away from Peace River.

I am the commercial/imaging producer at the radio station and I’m also on air 7-midnight Monday to Friday. My show is voice tracked (radio lingo for pre-recorded).

My dog is 3/4 Deer head Chihuahua 1/4 Terrier. I don’t know what breed of terrier.

Our other dog is a miniature Australian Shepherd. He has no tail because they dock them when they’re puppies because they’re a herding bread and their tails will get stepped on when they’re herding.

We also have a cat named Daisy.

But the pitbull is my boyfriend’s brother’s dog. He lives with us.

My boyfriend and I have been together since July 2013.

My hair is naturally like a dirty blonde/mousey light brown colour.

My eye brows are shaped as you would see in photos but I do fill them in to darken them since they are so much lighter than what I dye my hair.

I have been colouring my hair dark since the 9th grade.

I have been a vegetarian since I was 12.

I went vegetarian for health and ethical reasons. Not eating meat decreases my chances of heart disease, which is very present in my family history. I also get super attached to animals as someone who was raised in a pretty rural community.

I have 8 Tattoos.

  1. My brother’s name with a skull in a top hat; he had the skull picture as an idea for a tattoo but died before he ever got it.
  2. “I just want them to know that they didn’t break me” a quote from Pretty in Ink. It’s about people who try to tear you down but you don’t let them
  3. A puzzle piece with birds behind me ear. I got this tattoo as a ‘the piece that’s missing and the part that got away’ sort of thing because I’m so fucking deep. The birds were poorly done, so I got the puzzle piece filled in. You can still see 2/3 of the terrible birds.
  4. A snowflake. Because my step dad has called me snowflake since I was 13.
  5. A dream catcher, because they capture all the nightmares and still look beautiful.
  6. A rose bushel with antlers with Bromley under it. My mom’s maiden name. For my grandpa, a farmer and a hunter.
  7. A sorting hat, because I love Harry Potter.
  8. The Quote “Hello, I love you.” a song by the Doors, and something my boyfriend and I have said to each other since we’ve been together.

I have plans for other tattoos – many others.

I am a rock n roll girl through and through but I listen to all music because I believe that’s just the way you should be when you work in radio.

My step dad raised me on whiskey and Led Zeppelin.

I like true crime and horror books. But I’ve mostly read music biographies.

My first concert was Green Day, just before I started the 8th grade. It was the American Idiot Tour, Jimmy Eat World opened for them.

I am not religious.

I believe in the paranormal.

This entry was posted in Journal, Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

