REVIEW: TooFaced Sweet Peach Eye Shadow Palette

The Sweet Peach Eye Shadow Palette from TooFaced was initially a limited edition product but it was so popular they brought it back as part of an entire Sweet Peach collection.

sweet-peach

The palette features matte, satin, shimmer and glitter shades. It has beautiful neutrals, pinks and corals, plus a deep violet, navy blue, black and olive green. The palette also smells like peaches because its infused with the antioxidant-rich fruit.
My first impression of the palette was that the component was really cute but it seemed to be kind of cheaply made. It closes magnetically but it doesn’t really feel all that secure, kind of flimsy. It’s very light which is nice for travel, it’s also great for travel because it’s super versatile; it has great colours for just subtle day to day looks, glam it up or add a pop of fun and unique colour. The peach scent was very subtle.

After using the palette I was actually pretty disappointed. The scent did become stronger. The colour pigmentation didn’t absolutely blow me away but it also wasn’t bad; some colours were definitely more pigmented than others. I was particularly fond of the pearl shades. Luscious is probably my favourite, it looks like just a nice pearl light golden brown in the palette but when I put it on my eye it reminded me of a Fuzzy Peach; how they’re yellow and then have the little orange/peach spot, it was kind of iridescent and colour changing in the light. I used the palette for a few days with a few different looks and I used it along with the TooFaced Shadow Insurance eye shadow primer. I noticed that at the end of my work day the shadow had faded or was creasing. The matte shades and pearl/metallic shades seemed to withstand the day the best. I experienced some fall out when applying and it took a little more elbow grease to blend the colours nicely compared to some other brands. I was disappointed that the pink sparkles in the shade Talk Derby To Me weren’t even noticeable after application and that colour in particular faded a lot by the end of my work day.

Overall it is a really nice palette for just day to day, but I was hoping to use it for my sister’s makeup for her wedding and now I’m just not 100% sure that it would hold up for the big day.

signature

TooFaced is a cruelty-free brand that is owned by a non-cruelty free company.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to REVIEW: TooFaced Sweet Peach Eye Shadow Palette

  1. Great review! We personally like the Chocolate Bar palette more! xx, Britta & Carli from http://twinspiration.co/

Leave a Reply

