Sephora | Tarte Birthday Reward

My birthday is March 11th so I picked up my birthday reward from Sephora. They have a couple different options but I picked the Tarte Blush and Lip Paint set because I am a lover of the Tarte brand.

SEPHORA BIRTHDAY 1

This set includes a mini blush in the shade Paaarty and a Creamy Matte Lip Paint in the shade Birthday Suit. Now obviously since they’re giving them away as a set they are colour coordinated to compliment each other. I would call them peach nude shades.

SEPHORA BIRTHDAY 2

Ironically the blush looks a lot brighter on and the lip paint looks a lot lighter. The Amazonian Clay blushes are amazing and I have reviewed some shades before. They’re super pigmented but blend so nicely so you can achieve a super natural looking flush.  I’m not a huge fan of the Creamy Matte Lip Paints just because they aren’t super long wearing or transfer proof. They apply super smooth, are completely opaque in only one layer, they feel so lightweight and comfortable on the lips, so these are all pros. I think this is a really great set to celebrate your birthday with Sephora and Tarte!

sephora birthday 4

signature

This entry was posted in Beauty, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

