FABFITFUN SPRING 2017

Okay so the spring FabFitFun box for this year is actually a really good one and I am super happy with everything I got. The exchange rate isn’t great right now so while it’s $49.99 USD, this box costed almost $80 CAD.

Each box features one of three designs of roundie from Gypsy 05. Roundies are great to use for picnic blankets or at the beach. I was really hoping for the navy tie dye roundie and that’s the one I got! Valued at $50 USD.

DSC_0031

There was a bottle of Briogeo Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave In Conditioning Spray. I love leave in conditioner. My hair is colour treated and when it’s wet it can get pretty knotty. Leave in conditioner makes it a lot easier to comb out. This conditioner works great and smells really nice. I looked it up and Briogeo doesn’t test on animals. Valued at $20 USD

DSC_0024

Each box contained one of three designs of Milly Zip Pouch. They’re water resistant clutches great for using as a beach bag or makeup bag. I got a white one that says ‘Slay All Day’ which I’m really happy with! I think I’m definitely more likely to use this as a makeup bag because there isn’t a lot of beaches where I live. Valued at $45

DSC_0029

It also contained a bottle of Dr. Brandt Micro-dermabrasion Age Defying Exfoliator. You apply, let it sit and then rinse to reveal smoother more radiant skin. Valued at $79 USD.

DSC_0023

Each box also contained a box of four Karuna Hydrating Face Masks. These are sheet masks made out of 100% natural wood pulp fiber. These masks are super wet so there is a lot of product. It’s super easy to apply, it stays on your face pretty well. My skin felt really nice afterward. I definitely don’t think it would be nice to use on a regular basis. Valued at $28 USD.

DSC_0018

You also got a box set of lip products from RealHer in either Deep Red, Deep Nude or Neutral Pink. Each box contained a liquid lipstick, a lip plumping lip gloss and a lip liner. I got the Deep Nude shade. It’s a really pretty deep pink nude, actually pretty similar to Bestie from Tarte. The liquid lipstick dries matte and it looks really nice on. It applied super smooth and when I first applied it I wasn’t sure it did try matte because it was pretty ‘wet’. I was pretty pleased with it overall. The lip gloss feel pretty sticky which I don’t love. They’re all pretty long wearing though. Follow me on Instagram to see what the lipstick looks like on. Valued at $48 USD.

DSC_0014DSC_0042

You also got a set of Deborah Lippmann nail polishes. You either got a light blue shade and a white or a light pink shade and a white. I got the Blue Orchid/Like A Virgin box set. I’m really happy I got the blue, these are gorgeous pastels for spring. Valued at $19.

DSC_0026

The last item in the box was a piece of jewelry. You either got a gold cuff or a set of earrings and matching ear climbers in rose gold. I got the earrings and I am really happy with that! These will be so cute for festival season. Valued at $85 USD.

DSC_0020

This entry was posted in Subscription Boxes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

