Review: Anastasia Beverly Hills Foundation Stick

Alright so stick foundations isn’t really a trend I cared to get in on for overall application but I think they would be super convenient for contour, especially since you would likely get more product than you would from a concealer. I picked up the Anastasia Beverly Hills foundation stick in the shade Almond, for dark medium tan skin with cool undertones.

abh

First Impression

It’s actually not as dark as I was expecting when I look at it in the package; I wanted something more “brown”, this foundation stick is actually pretty close to the bronzer that I currently use for contouring. I guess I should have guessed that it would be like that since it says “dark medium tan“. The packaging is really nice; it feels good in the hand and I love the rose gold. Doesn’t really seem like there’s a ton of product for $33 CAD but I did get it on sale during the VIB Rouge 15% off. 0.32oz of product, a liquid foundation would have 1oz + on average. Price wise, not something I would buy if I were applying it to my whole face every day.

After Use

This is far too orange for me. My first try it went on very thick and pigmented, it wasn’t like I could put it on lightly and then build it up. It wasn’t as creamy as I would have liked so it didn’t blend very easily. For my second try I turned it and applied using the edge to get a thinner line. This worked a little better, but still didn’t blend as well as I would like and it’s very orange.

They do make shades intended for contouring so next time I will just wait for those to be in stock.

Anastasia Beverly Hills is a cruelty free company.

signature

This entry was posted in Beauty, Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

