Tarte | Custom Kit Sale

Tarte Cosmetics always has really awesome sales so I would recommend subscribing to their emails to be notified of any sales. Every few months those amazing sales include a “Build Your Own Kit” special – you get to choose 6 full sized products and a makeup bag for only $84 CAD. I built my own kit in May and it was well worth the money!

Each category of product has limited products you can choose from so you can’t just choose any 6 products from the website but they are all great products that you get to choose from.

DSC_0016

My kit included a really cute iridescent, unicorn fabric make up bag – not sure of the value of this.

I picked the Lights, Camera, Splashes for my mascara since we are going into summer and this mascara is waterproof. It’s not my favourite mascara. The brush is a little small and I don’t get as much length and volume as I do from other mascaras but I like to just apply a coat of this over the Lash Paint and I’m good to go. This mascara is valued at $25 CAD.

For my liner I chose Lights, Camera, Precision liquid liner – not 100% sure if that’s actually the name because I don’t have it in front of me as I type but I do believe that’s close. I can’t find it on the website so they must have discontinued it and used this sale to get rid of what they had left. I get great precision from this liner but it’s a little dry, I don’t get a ton of product out and I wouldn’t say it’s the richest, most opaque black in the first layer. They’re liners average around $24-$26.

For my blush I got the Amazonian Clay 12hr Blush in the shade Exposed which is great for every skin type it’s a very versatile nude pink. Super natural looking. Pigmented and crazy blendable. It doesn’t get patchy or anything, it looks perfect all day. This blush is $35.

I also got the Confidence Creamy Powder Foundation. I started using this recently and I really like it. I use it on the oily parts of my face to set and it’s also great for a little extra coverage when my skin breaks out. It’s super soft and smooth. Also great for just using on top of a tinted moisturizer or BB cream for a lighter coverage. Valued at $46.

The lip product I chose was the Quick Dry Lip Paint in the shade Festival which isn’t a limited edition shade but it is in limited edition packaging as part of the Make Believe In Yourself Collection. This colour is a beautiful pink mauve that looks great on everyone! I really love this formula too – it’s super pigmented, applies super smooth, is really pigmented and lasts a really long time. It also doesn’t feel too crazy dry and it doesn’t flake. Valued at $24.

The last product is a brush. Tarte brushes are the best – super soft, great quality and, of course, cruelty free. I got the Bronze and Glow contour brush. Which has a smaller end for applying powder contour and a big fluffy end for buffing it out. I already have this brush and I love it so I got another that I’ll just use for other powders and blending rather than contour. Valued at $41.

So this order would have totaled around $195+, because I don’t know the exact value of the makeup bag of the eyeliner. Pretty amazing deal and all great, cruelty free products!

signature

This entry was posted in Beauty, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tarte | Custom Kit Sale

  1. Charliestar says:

    This is cute!! xo โค

  2. This is awesome! I wonder if it’s available in the US? I’ve never heard of them doing this!

Leave a Reply

