FabFitFun | Summer 2017

My mom originally signed up for the FabFitFun account and then after receiving one box and not being too excited about it she switched the shipping address over to me. This is my third and final box, the exchange from USD to CAD is just too expensive – we decided it wasn’t worth it.

DSC_0165

FabFitFun sends out a mini mag in each box. This season it’s a newspaper style. It features details about the items included.

Every quarter, FabFitFun partners with a different charity, and for this box, the charity is Joyful Heart. The product you received in partnership with Joyful heart was a Michael Stars Ruana/Scarf/Sarong. Valued at $54 USD. There were three colour options, blue/white, black/white, and a beige/orange/purple. I got the beige/orange/purple and that was definitely my last choice so I’m gonna give it to my mom; she’s not crazy about the colour either but she might wear it as a sarong. It could be worn as a scarf, a ruana or a bathing suit cover/sarong.  It measures 41″ x 72″and it is 100% Viscose.

DSC_0167

If you are an annual subscriber, you were able to select your Ruana. If you’re a quarterly subscriber, you were surprised by which colour you got.

The next product is a Kris Nations Mystic Bar Necklace – Valued at $58 USD. The necklace has an adjustable length 16-18 inches. It came in three different colours; blue with a gold chain, peach with a gold chain and white with a silver chain. I would have liked the silver chain because I won’t really wear gold but I got the blue one. It’s really cute and I really liked the packaging but I’m not really all that likely to wear it.

DSC_0183DSC_0182DSC_0180

Again, if you are an annual subscriber, you were able to select your necklace.

The last item you had a choice in if you were an annual subscriber is the BKR Bottle, Valued at $35. I got it in the neon pink colour. I am not really a pink person so I would have chose the blue option but this is a super bright pink so it’s not grossly girly. I am probably going to use this just cause it’s a great way to reduce waste. They are dishwasher safe, and the silicone is BPA and phthalate free.

DSC_0184

Juice Beauty Smoothing Eye Concentrate is one of the beauty products included– Valued at $29 USD. It is a hydrating and smoothing eye lotion to brighten the eye area. It applied really nicely, it absorbed really quickly as well. Juice Beauty does not test on animals and they do not sell their products in China.

Avene Eau Thermale Ultra-Light Hydrating Sunscreen Lotion is another beauty produce – Valued at $24 USD. I was actually excited about this product because I needed to get a facial sunscreen for the summer. Avene doesn’t test their products on animals but they do sell their products in China so that is up to you if you want to support their products or not.

Another beauty product – Cargo HD Picture Perfect Highlighter in Bronze. This is valued at $30 USD and as far as I know Cargo does not test on animals. My first impression of this highlighter was that it’s really pretty, subtle glow and I liked the packaging. The shimmer is very fine so there is no chunky glitter. The powder is really soft and smooth, blending nicely when I put it on my fingers but when I tried applying it to my face on the same places I always apply highlighter it just ended up looking like I applied way too much bronzer so I am going to stick to using this on the apple of my cheeks like a golden, glowy blush.

All subscribers either got mystery fitness item or another beauty item. I received the beauty item – Klorane Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk, $20 USD. Klorane does not test on animals and their products are plant based and vegan. This dry shampoo is formulated without parabens or sulfates. I stopped using dry shampoo because it was drying out my scalp but I am excited to try this out.

All subscribers received a traveler, artist or chef item. I received the chef item which is pretty cool. Salted Himalayan Pink Salt Kit, valued at $26 USD. Freshly grated Himalayan Pink Salt and a really cute little display for your kitchen. I don’t get as much salt as quickly grating it this way as I do from other graters but it’s kind of a cute little luxury item to display.

DSC_0186

 Vital Proteins Marine Collagen Sample is the last item in my box – Valued at $2.50. This is just a powder that you can add to food or a drink (smoothie, water, coffee) to add protein. It wasn’t included towards the final total of your box as it’s just a sample.

DSC_0168

I’ve been pretty into the boxes I received so far but this one was disappointing to me because I didn’t get the items in the colours I would have liked which is a huge downside to just having the seasonal account – everything is a surprise.

Click here to receive $10 off your first FabFitFun box

signature

This entry was posted in Reviews, Subscription Boxes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FabFitFun | Summer 2017

  1. Karen Behnke says:

    Love Love!!–Karen Behnke, Juice Beauty founder

Leave a Reply

