Tarte 2017 Holiday Collection | Sex Kitten Squad Lash and Line Set

This year’s holiday collection from Tarte Cosmetics is inspired by Moroccan Mosaics. As always, the collection features a lot of great product sets. I picked up the Sex Kitten Squad Lash and Line set. I got 15% off so I paid only $18 for this set, regularly priced at $21 CAD. The set includes a smaller Sex Litten liquid liner, a travel sized Tarteist Pro Lash Glue and a set of their cruelty free lashes in “Sex Kitten” which is not available anywhere but in this set.

DSC_0071

The Sex Kitten liquid liner is a liner I’ve been using for a little while now. I get great precision and super rich black colour. The product dispenses from the felt tip evenly and easily. It’s long wearing and waterproof. This set includes a liner that is 1.0 ml. This liner sells for $24 in the 1.4ml size.

I have used their lash glue as well, I love that it’s black because it makes it impossible to see, it blends right in with my liner. The glue in the set is 2.5ml and a full sized tube is 3.5ml and sells for $12. I’ve also used a few different sets of their false lashes before. I don’t really like lashes meant to create more volume because when I blend them with my natural lashes it’s just too much and I look like a drag queen. I like these Sex Kitten lashes because they build a nice length and still look natural. Tarte sells their lashes for $15.

Overall I would think the products probably value at least $40 CAD. This set is great for gifting just for scoring a great deal on quality products for yourself.

signature

This entry was posted in Beauty, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

